All Is Found: Books for Fans of Frozen 2

books for fans of frozen 2, all is found, picture books, tween books

Disney Plus is now streaming Frozen 2! You might have a kiddo who’s totally obsessed with the highest-grossing animated film in history. Or maybe, like I am, you are, too! In fact, our entire family love the Frozen sequel. My husband thinks “Lost in the Woods” is pure, 80s style comedic and musical genius. He belts it out in the truck, complete with exaggerated gesturing and longing looks.

On almost a daily basis, the kids want to listen to at least part of the Frozen 2 soundtrack. And “Elsa’s Ahtohallan dress” is still at the top of Maile’s wish list, even though she rarely plays dress-up anymore.

If your home is something like ours, these books will appeal to kiddos who love Olaf, Anna, Elsa, Kristoff, Sven, and … Samantha? They might also like learning about other special kids, natural elements, and the changing of the seasons. These books are divided into two groups: picture books for kids who are learning to read or enjoy being read to, and chapter books for confident readers or to read with a parent who may enjoy them, too!

Picture Books for Fans of Frozen 2

A Fall Ball for All, by Jamie A. Swenson, illustrated by Chiara Fedele

No children’s bookshelf is complete without this beautifully illustrated title on it. This book includes the autumn wind as a character – read: Gale!

Goodbye Autumn, Hello Winter, by Kenard Pak

A brother and sister greet all the signs of the coming winter in this cozy picture book – they have conversations with the sun and deer, among others. A sweet celebration of change and the first snow of winter.

What Forest Knows, by George Ella Lyon, illustrated by August Hall

This book is particularly magical because it’s really two points of view in one. Read the story from the point of view of the forest, then realize at the end of the book that you have also been reading it from Forest’s point of view!

Pearl, by Molly Idle

This Molly Idle book is perfect for reading aloud. And because Molly’s illustrations are so dazzling, it’s easy for little bookworms-in-training to follow along. Follow it up with any of Molly Idle’s other books. Our family especially love her Rex tales!

Snow Sisters!, by Kerri Kokias, illustrated by Teagan White (pictured)

While this book appears to focus on how the sisters are different, it’s a great way to introduce young readers to the concepts of having fun apart but coming together when it counts. It’s perfect for fans of the Frozen movies.

Chapter Books for Fans of Frozen 2

The Unicorn Quest, by Kamilla Benko

If you’re looking for a new series for your middle grade reader, this is the one! The award winning first book about a girl searching for her sister in a magical, strange land features powerful themes of sisterhood.

Lalani of the Distant Sea, by Erin Entrada Kelly

Inspired by Filipino folklore, this one’s perfect for kids who love embarking on dangerous journeys without ever truly leaving home. Girls who love Disney characters like Anna and Moana will especially feel a connection to the story.

The Sisters Grimm, by Michael Buckley, illustrated by Peter Ferguson

This fractured fairy tale is set in rural New York, where fairy-tale creatures and humans live side-by-side, a bit uneasily. Two sisters are caught up in a mystery that involves the Magic Mirror, Prince Charming, and Jack-the-Giant-Killer, among other recognizable characters. It’s a fun stepping stone to YA Fantasy, and perfect for middle graders who love Frozen 2!

The Curse of Maleficent: The Tale of a Sleeping Beauty, by Elizabeth Rudnick, illustrated by Nicholas Cole and the Disney Storybook Art Team

I’m a grown-up and I can attest that there’s no age limit for enjoying Disney stories. This book is beautiful in every way, and is an excellent way to stay entertained over the extended spring break! I also highly recommend the fantastic audiobook format, brilliantly narrated by Lucy Rayner, for the whole family.

If the Magic Fits, by Susan Maupid Schmid

While Darling Dimple may not be a princess, there’s something equally appealing about her adventurous spirit, not to mention her initiative to save the princess and the kingdom herself. The first in a series of adventures.

Image credits: Teagan White, Susan Schmid

Comments (0)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *